Immigration Story

04/14/2019

Before arrive to America

As soon as Lan have received the admission for the college, she have got a student visa, this means that she have crossed the border legally and she was allowed to stay in America as long as she is still studying in the college that she attended inside United State. Also, she could go back to China during break. "When I finished college in china, I felt like I wants to explore more and I decided I would like to study in America." Lan have left her family in China and came to America by herself.

1997

In 1997, Lan have arrived America successfully by a plane. There are many difficulties when she first came to America. At first, Lan didn't realize how hard it was to learn English and to live by herself. She had to learn how to cook and learn English at the same time. "It was very difficult when I first came to America, I was not good at English so I had a hard time on the work in class." Lan didn't have any friends when she first came, she was not confident enough to make new friends in a completely new country. At the end, Lan have finally learned to self manage and Lan have get used to the life in America.


Alvarado Intermediate School
8th Grade Mrs. Sember's Class
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started